In 1653, Ozu-Seizaemon-Nagahiro moved from Matsusaka (Mie Pref.) to Tokyo (former Edo), and at that time, he opened a paper wholesale store in the location where Ozu Washi is located now.
Since then we have 360 years history, and in our museum there are archives in showcases that contain thousands of ancient documents about the history of Ozu. We also show and display Japanese traditional paper in this museum. (Admission free/Reservation for a guide is necessary.)