|1653||Ozu Seizaemon-Nagahiro founded a wholesale paper store, named "Ozu Seizaemon-ten" at Otenma-cho (the present head office location) in the downtown area in Edo.|
|Meiji and Taisho Period
|1923||Great Kanto Earthquake|
|1929||Ozu&Co. was founded to incorporate business.|
|1946||In response to decontrol after World War II, Ozu & Co. transferred its domestic paper sales division to Ozu Co., Ltd. (today's Ozu Corporation) and consolidated the paper sales sections.|
|1963||The Ozu Building was completed.|
|1971||The Ozu Honkan Building was completed at the original site of Ozu Seizaemon-ten to celebrate the 300th anniversary of the company foundation.|
|1978||Ozu & Co. changed its name to Ozu Shoten Co., Ltd.|
|1982||The Ozu Washi Hakubutuho was opened inside the Ozu Building.|
|Heisei Period (1989~)||1992||The Washi business (today’s Ozu Washi) was transferred to Ozu Corporation.|
|1994||The Ozu Histroical Documents were registered on Chuo-City-Registered Tangible Cultural Properties.|
|1998||The Ozu Historiy Museum was opened inside the Ozu Washi Hakubutuho.|
|2003||The 350th anniversary ceremony of the company foundation was conducted.|
|2004||A history of the 350-year Ozu was compiled.|
|2005||Ozu Washi and the Ozu History Museum were relocated to the Ozu Honkan Building.|
|2009||Ozu Shoten Co., Ltd. took over the right of Ozu Washi from Ozu Corporation.|
|2015||In March, QUROCO Nihombashi Building was completed and Ozu Washi reopened a handmade washi experience studio area after remodeling.
In May, the Ozu History Museum was relocated to the third floor of the same building with an exhibit place of various paper (Ozu Washi Shoran).
In July, Ozu Shoten Co., Ltd. bought all the shares of Japan Retailing, Ltd.